Sun, May 26, 2024

Chamber unveils Leadership Class of 2024

Thirty-five community leaders will embark on a nine-month program designed to help them shape Columbia County’s future.

The leadership program sponsored by the TaxSlayer leadership program is managed by the Columbia County Chamber of Commerce. The goal of the program is to expose businesses and area leaders to the opportunities and challenges facing our community, promote and foster the development of leadership, and educate and prepare community leaders who are committed to moving the county forward.

Each month, the participants experience topics concerning our community, including county operations, economic development, education, media, healthcare, government, non-profits, military, and law enforcement.

The Leadership Columbia County Class of 2024 includes:

Jen Baggett, ADP, Inc.

Kimberly H. Barker, Hull Barrett Attorneys, PC

Lindsay Black, Doctors Hospital

Julie Blackenbeckler, Card My Yard Augusta

Andrew Boley, SRP Federal Credit Union

Amber Brantley, Columbia County District Attorney’s Office

Kelli Cody Brookins, Alzheimer’s Association

Katie Cason, Columbia County PAC

Ashley Coxwell, Peak Talent Capital Solutions

Ehrin Fairey, Southeastern Residential

Lani Frost, Rhodes Law Firm, P.C.

Eve Gallo, GraniteArch Wealth Management

Bob Gibson, GFL Environmental

Brandon Headrick, John Deere

Dat Hoang, SRNS

Kayla Hogan, Meybohm Real Estate

Chris Horton, SRNS

Chris Hughes, Columbia County School District

Angela Sorapuru-Lopez, REMAX True Advantage

Sarah Lusk, WRDW-TV

Robert Mize, Queensborough National Bank & Trust

Deanna Moultry, Georgia Power Company

Marshall Myers, United Way

Abby Muehlfeld, Golden Harvest Food Bank

Marcy Nelson, ADP, Inc.

Andy Passmore, Security Federal Bank

David Perry, South State Bank

Alisha Pollard, JANUS Research Group

Alan Rabun, Colony Bank Mortgage

Craig Smith, TaxSlayer

Nichole Spencer, Augusta Technical College

Lisa Story, Brandon Wilde

Laura Walker, BHHS Beazley, Realtors

Will Walker, SD Clifton Construction

Jeremy Wilson, Morgan Stanley


Nothing Bundt Cakes in Evans and Aiken owner, Susan See will serve as the chair for the 2024 Leadership Class.

Each Leadership class collaborates on a project to address a specific concern in our community. Last year’s class sponsored a toy drive for Hope House and collected over 100 toys. In addition to the toy drive, the class raised over $10,000 in cash donations that were used in much-needed renovations to the Hope House facility.

The chair of the 2024 Leadership Class is Susan See, with Nothing Bundt Cakes, and a Leadership Class of 2020 graduate; the vice chair is Logan Banks, with Brandon Wilde, and a graduate of the Leadership Class of 2021.  For more information about Leadership Columbia County, contact Beth Frits, Leadership Programs Manager, at or 706-651-0018.

Subscribe to our eNewsletter for the BEST local business news delivered to your Inbox each week day.

* indicates required

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More Posts